top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePatsy

Writer, Author, and Publisher




Constantly thinking of new ideas for stories. I am a self-publisher. That means I do all of the work myself. Except the editing, and some books are illustrated by my illustrator. The new one I just released ‘No Monster Fish Allowed’ I did that one myself. It’s a lot of hard work when you do everything needed to get your book ready for launch. I spend many hours on my own figuring things out. There are a lot of frustrations, and hurdles along the way. Sometimes, I need to go over the writing many times until it sounds like a good solid story with all the characters where they should be. Someone once criticized an author for saying. “It’s hard work writing a book.” Obviously, they haven’t written one, or they would quickly change their tune. And, just because it’s hard work doesn’t mean we don’t enjoy it. I certainly do! I love writing, and creating stories, and characters. When I create characters they become real to me. And, it’s fun to see what they are up to, and where they are going next.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cry

bottom of page